Thursday, December 30, 2010

My Tour At Grand Central Terminal

The best thing I did over winter break is meeting my dad’s friend Lenny who showed me a lot about trains at Grand Central Terminal before me and dad got to work. Some of the things that he showed us were where the trains run, ran and will run. Another thing he showed us is some passageways we never saw before. He also told us about the person who built G.C.T. and what he fixed. We hade a great time!

See more pictures below:

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Twisting and Building


click here for pictures

Monday, December 27, 2010

Tubing in the Snow

Mom bought us a tube and we went tubing in the snowy hills at Apawamis Course. Andi fell asleep in the car and didn't get on the sled until we got back to the courtyard.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Saturday, December 25, 2010

In The City With Friedlanders

We got together with the Friedlanders from all over. We went to Carnegie Deli for lunch. Then we went to Ripley’s Believe It or Not! We took Harrison to see the Statue of Liberty from Battery Park and then we went to dinner at ABC Chinese Restaurant.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Friday, December 24, 2010

Holiday Breakfast

Daddy made us a special breakfast.
                                                           
More pictures below:

Friday, December 17, 2010

I'm Only Gonna...

Break, Break, Break, Break, Break, Your Heart.

Check out the video below:

Saturday, December 11, 2010

At The Botanical Gardens

We went to The Botanical Gardens with the Maldanados.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Flag Ceremony

We led the flag ceremony at the pack meeting.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Playing Colors and Shapes

We played Colors & Shapes with Eddie and Natalia.

See more pictures and video below:

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Hanukkah

We had family over to our house for Hanukkah. We made potato latkes and played Hanukkah bingo.

See more pictures and video below:

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Basketball Class

Some day I want to be the best basketball player in the world.

More pictures below:                                                           

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Thanksgiving 2010

We hosted another Thanksgiving at our house. Everyone helped and there was even entertainment. It was a good time.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Saturday, November 20, 2010

The Wizard of Oz

We saw our cousin Eddie play the Tin Man and some other roles in The Wizard of Oz at his school.

click here for pictures

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Kids Town Mayoral Campaigns

We divided into campaign teams. Both teams made poems and posters and posed questions to better understand the candidates.

See more pictures and video below:

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Mobile Races

We came in third this year. I was sad that we didn't get medals.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Katonah Museum of Art

We went to the Katonah Museum of Art with our cousins.
We saw all kinds of art made with maps and we made masks.

Check out more pictures below:

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Brunch with Regina

We went to Regina's house for brunch. Regina made us a great brunch. Later we went to the playground and after that we all had dinner.

click here for pictures

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Halloween

We went to Boo at the Zoo at the Bronx Zoo with some friends and later we all went trick or treating around the neighborhood.

See more pictures and video below:

Friday, October 29, 2010

Halloween At School

We had a Halloween parade at school. Then we went to some friend's house.

click here for pictures

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Window Painting

Me and Henry painted windows for Halloween.

click here for pictures

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Zoe's Bat Mitzvah

We went to Zoe's Bat Mitzvah at Temple Shalom.

Check out more pictures and video below:

Friday, October 15, 2010

Swim Test

Eason took this swim test for scouts.
                                                               
See below for video:

Monday, October 11, 2010

New Bike

Video below:

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Barton Orchards

We went apple and pumpkin picking at Barton Orchards. They also had a lot of other fun things to do.

See more pictures and video below:

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Fall Campout

Pack 2 went camping at Durland Scout Reservation at Clear Lake.

Sunday, September 26, 2010

At The Wolf's Den

Den 6 went to the Wolf Conservation Center in South Salem. Afterwards we had our den meeting at Lewisboro Town Park.

This was our first den meeting. First we played near a cabin on some rocks. Next we talked about wolves. Then we watched the wolves. Last we ate and played.

Click below for more pictures and video:

Saturday, September 25, 2010

World Maker Faire


We went to the World Maker Faire at the New York Hall of Science.

More pictures and video below:

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Packing Up The Bungalow


More pictures and video below:

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Rosh Hassanah

For Rosh Hassanah we all went to Spiga Ristorante.

click here for pictures